About Us / Leadership

2019 CPFCU Board Of Directors Nomination Petition and Election Packet

The Nomination Petition and Election Packet are now available, at the links above, for anyone interested in being a part of the CP Federal Credit Union Board of Directors. Members may submit interest in becoming a part of the CP Federal Credit Union Board of Directors now.  Download the Nomination Petition and Election Packet to learn more, or visit Shawn Christie, Vice President of Strategy & Collaboration, at the Main Office - 1100 Clinton Road, Jackson, MI. All completed petitions must be returned no later than February 11, 2019 by 5:00 pm.

Board of Directors

Chairman, Quentin Guinn

Vice Chairman, James Tyslenko

Secretary, Jo Ann Rand

Treasurer, Tim Denton

Director, L. Keith Acker

Director, Josh Burgett

Director, Ronald Parzych

Director, Regina Pinney

Director, Dennis DeCosta

Board of Directors Responsibilities:

  • Attend regularly scheduled monthly meetings
  • Initiate strategic and long-range planning
  • Formulate policies in broad terms to provide guidance and leadership in accomplishing the mission of the credit union
  • Coordinate & direct Board, Committee and Staff energies, talents and abilities as a team
  • Analyze and interpret environmental forces and organizational characteristics
  • Sole employee: President/CEO
  • Respond timely to regulatory examinations and audit recommendations
  • Assign duties to the Supervisory Committee (if required)

Please submit in writing, any questions or concerns for the Board of Directors to:

Board of Directors
CP Federal Credit Union
1100 Clinton Road
Jackson, MI 49201

Supervisory Committee

Chairman, Carl Gilzow

Committee, Ken Rudolph

Committee, Shari Smith Walters

Supervisory Committee Responsibilities

  • Assist any member with questions, problems or inquiries and report to the Board of Directors any findings, problems, suggestions, or concerns of the membership
  • Provide internal audits as required and hire independent auditors with Board approval
  • Coordinate Board of Director's election with independent auditor

Please submit in writing, any questions or concerns for the Supervisory Committee to:

Supervisory Committee
CP Federal Credit Union
1100 Clinton Road
Jackson, MI 49201

Or email the Supervisory Committee at supervisorycommittee@cpfederal.com.

Senior Management

President / CEO, Chrissy Siders

Senior Vice President of Marketing & Chief Culture Officer, Sarah Ermatinger

Chief Operations Officer, Valerie Schuette

Vice President of Finance, Ed Konrad

Vice President of Technology Solutions, Canis Arbrouet

Vice President of Strategy & Collaboration, Shawn Christie